Press Room


Share this Post

With the 2023 USF Pro Championships Presented by Cooper Tires season taking the final checkered flag more than a month ago, 2024 starts this week with the annual Fall Combine at the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway (IMS). Announcing their expansion from USF Pro 2000 and USF 2000 down into the USF Juniors program, Jay Howard Driver Development (JHDD) will bring a massive lineup of 14 drivers to the USF Pro Championships Fall Combine.

“We said we were going to take on the INDYCAR ladder series by full storm and we are proving that,” explained Team Owner Jay Howard. “A huge thanks to our team and crew for all the hard work. It has been a massive undertaking to build the program to where it is today, but we are anxious and excited to hit the track with all 14 competitors at one event for the first time this weekend.”

Six drivers will represent the JHDD program in USF Juniors, with a couple gaining some experience already in 2023. Hudson Potter and Aidan Potter will join Canadian Ayden Ingratta as G3 Argyros, Timmy Carel, and female competitor Ava Dobson will also throw their hat into the mix. The USF2000 driver lineup will see F4 US race winner Michael Costello lead Tanner DeFabis, Michael Boyiadzis, and a yet-to-be-named fourth driver. Lochie Hughes and Logan Adams will level up to USF Pro 2000 alongside Frankie Mossman as they will be joined by Niels Koolen, who will take part in the INDY NXT test on Friday before trying out USF Pro 2000 over the weekend for additional seat time.

Howard added, “We will have drivers on track during every available on-track session and take advantage of the 12 hours of available track time. While it is important that our drivers are on track learning, it is also an important test for the team as it is our only time to test at IMS before competing here next season.”

USF Pro Championships Presented by Cooper Tires – JHDD Driver Lineup
USF Juniors Presented by Cooper Tires
Ayden Ingratta
Hudson Potter
Aidan Potter
Ava Dobson
G3 Argyros
Timmy Carel

USF 2000 Presented by Cooper Tires
Michael Boyiadzis
Michael Costello
Tanner DeFabis

USF Pro 2000 Presented by Cooper Tires
Lochie Hughes
Frankie Mossman
Niels Koolen
Logan Adams

For the complete USF Pro Championships Presented by Cooper Tires Fall Combine Sessions, click HERE.

For more information on Jay Howard’s Driver Development program, follow them on social media by searching ‘Jay Howard Driver Development’ or contact Jay Howard via e-mail at or visit him online at

Photo Credit: RTD Media

Scroll to Top